Hotel, Restaurant or Spa City, Province


Taoist Temple : Cebu, Philippines

Built in 1972, the Cebu Taoist Temple is located in Beverly Hills Subdivision in Cebu City, Philippines. The temple was built by Cebu’s substantial Chinese community. With an elevation of […]


Metropolitan Cathedral : Cebu, Philippines

Cebu Metropolitan Cathedral is the ecclesiastical seat of the metropolitan archdiocese of Cebu. In August 14, 1595, Cebu was constituted as diocese and on April 28, 1934 it was lifted […]


Fort San Pedro : Cebu, Philippines

Fort San Pedro was built by Spanish and Cebuano laborers as a military defense structure. The fort’s name was taken from Miguel Lopez de Legazpi’s flagship “San Pedro” in which […]


Basilica del Santo Niño : Cebu, Philippines

The Basilica Minore Del Santo Niño is the country’s oldest Roman Catholic Church , built in 1565 by Miguel Lopez de Legazpi as the San Augustin Church. It was made […]


Mount Polis : Ifugao, Philippines

Mount Polis at the boundary of the provinces of Ifugao and Mountain Province, just after the famous town of Banaue and before Sagada is one good site for birding and […]


Mount Masaraga : Albay, Philippines

Mount Masaraga is the third of three mountains that comprise the ‘Magayon Trio’ or the three beautiful mountains of Albay : Mayon, Malinao, and Masaraga. Little-known to outsiders, it has […]


Malinao Volcano : Albay, Philippines

Malinao Volcano (also known as Buhi or Takit) is a forested stratovolcano north of Mayon volcano and 3 km west of Malinao town, in southern Luzon, Philippines. The volcano contains […]


Cagsawa Ruins Park : Albay, Philippines

The Cagsawa Ruins Park is now one of the most popular tourist destinations in Albay province, Philippines. It is also the site of the Cagsawa Branch of the National Museum […]